reality

5 Sep

Sadly, but realistically I have had no time for the blog 😦  My schedule is back to craziness, being in involved with a few too many things. I am  taking 17 credit hours (although Microbiology should count as twice as much), I am an officer for Fitness and Nutrition club, involved in Student Dietetic Association, Sustainable Food Corps, I have a recently added Civic Agriculture and Food Systems minor, involved with Cru and my church-Northstar, and  in a Cru and Northstar bible study. Life is very good, but very busy. I will try to do a few posts whenever I find the time! I did recently make an amazing almond basil pesto & these almond, hemp, carob granola bars I wrapped up individually to take on my way out to class. I will definitely blog those two soon!

I have been so lucky to have the Blacksburg farmers market on Wednesdays and Saturdays, where I buy 75% of all my food! if not the FM, then I shop at Eats, where I am now a member with a 15% discount (: Eats is awesome, with a huge variety for being in such a small town. Their bulk is amazing, especially being a college student and maybe only needing 1/4 cup of red quinoa and not a whole bag, so it’s perfect! They even have items that Wholefoods doesn’t carry!!

I am also super excited to be putting in 10 hours of volunteer work on one of the local farms (probably the student garden at Smithfield)!

3 Responses to “reality”

  1. Fitness Centre Adelaide September 5, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    I usually spend hours on the net reading blogs on various subjects. And, I really would like to praise you for writing such a fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and yes you got it. This is really informative and I will for sure refer my friends the same. Thanks for sharing.

    • Amy September 15, 2011 at 2:34 am #

      Thank you so much! I am definitely new at blogging and have a lot to learn! I love sharing recipes, ideas, and information with others who are interested. I truly wish I had all the time I wanted to dedicate to the blog-it is such a fun way to share my passion for cooking and food/nutrition with others. But I really appreciate your comment and I hope to continue updating the blog more when I get more time to do so!

  2. Matt Milstead September 5, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    We miss your creative dishes here at home! I did however just make a healthy smoothie for my post workout breakfast.

Leave a Reply

